Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA
Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association • Committed to State of the Art Mental Health Treatment Services

WPSHA
Western Psychiatric
State Hospital Association

Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA
 
Hospital Members & QI Benchmark Contacts
 
Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA
         
Hospital Members and QI Benchmark Contacts
WESTERN PSYCHIATRIC STATE HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION
January 2012
         
    Hospital Members /
Board Members
  Quality Improvement /
Benchmark Contacts
ALASKA
 
Anchorage
 

   
Alaska Psychiatric Institute
Melissa Ring, CEO
3700 Piper Street
Anchorage, AK 99508
Phone: (907) 269-7105
Fax: (907) 269-7251
Email: ron.hale@alaska.gov

Assistant: Leilua Fadely
Phone: (907) 269-7106
Email: leilua.fadely@alaska.gov
 

Elizabeth King, Interim QI Coordinator
Phone: (907) 269-7117
Fax: (907) 269-7251
Email: elizabeth.king@alaska.gov

Web Page: http://hss.state.ak.us/dbh/API/default.htm

       
ARIZONA
 
Phoenix
 

    Arizona State Hospital
Donna Noriega, CEO
2500 East Van Buren Street
Phoenix, AZ 85008
Phone: (602) 220-6000
Fax: (602) 220-6292
Email: donna.noriega@azdhs.gov

Assistant: Sherry Anderson
Email: sherry.anderson@azdhs.gov
 

Jennifer Alewelt, Chief Quality Officer
Phone: (602) 629-7081
Fax: (602) 220-6288
Email: Jennifer.Alewelt@azdhs.gov

Web Page: www.azdhs.gov/azsh/
index.htm

       
CALIFORNIA
 
Sacramento, Atascadero, Coalinga, Norwalk, Napa, Patton
 

Pamela Ahlin, Deputy Director (A), California Department of State Hospitals   Hospital Strategic Planning & Implementation Division
California Department of State Hospitals

Pamela Ahlin, Deputy Director & WPSHA SECRETARY
1600 9th St., Room 250
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 651-3238
Phone: (559) 935-4359
Email: pam.ahlin@dmh.ca.gov
  Clinical Operations Division
California Department of State Hospitals

Katherine Warburton, Deputy Director (A)
1600 9th St., Room 250
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916)
Email: katherine.warburton@dmh.ca.gov

Assistant: Anthony Esqueda
Phone:
Email: anthony.esqueda@dsh.ca.gov

Web Page: www.dmh.ca.gov

         
Linda Persons, Acting Executive Director, Atascadero State Hospital   Department of State Hospitals —Atascadero
Linda Persons, Acting Executive Director
10333 El. Camino Real
P.O. Box 7001
Atascadero, CA 93423-7001
Phone: (805) 468-2001
Fax: (805) 460-0301
Email: linda.persons@ash.dsh.ca.gov

Assistant: Mariann Cortez
Phone: (805) 468-2001
Email: mariann.cortez@ash.dsh.ca.gov
 

Donna Nelson, Standards Compliance Coordinator
Phone: (805) 468-2223
Fax: (805) 468-3000
Email: donna.nelson@ash.dmh.ca.gov

Web Page:
www.dmh.ca.gov/statehospitals/atascadero

         
Audrey King, Acting Executive Director, Coalinga State Hospital   Department of State Hospitals —Coalinga
Audrey King, Executive Director (A)
24511 West Jayne Avenue
P.O. Box 5000
Coalinga, CA 93210
Phone: (559) 935-4303
Fax: (559) 935-7118
Email: audrey.king@csh.dmh.ca.gov

Assistant: Nick Dolan
Phone: (559) 935-4301
Email: nick.dolan@csh.dsh.ca.gov
 

Eric McDaniel, Acting Standards Compliance Coordinator
Phone: (599) 935-6982
Fax: (599) 935-7271
Email: eric.mcdaniel@csh.dsh.ca.gov

Web Page: www.cahwnt.gov/dmh/statehospitals/


       
    Department of State Hospitals —Metropolitan
Michael Barsom, MD, Executive Director
11401 South Bloomfield Avenue
Norwalk, CA 90650
Phone: (562) 651-2245
Fax: (562) 929-3131
Email: michael.barsom@utah.gov

Assistant: Carla Schmid
Phone: (562) 651-2245
Email: carla.schmid@msh.dmh.ca.gov
 

Andrew Signey, Standards Compliance Director
Phone: (562) 651-2215
Fax: (562) 651-4546
Email: andrew.signey@msh.dsh.ca.gov

Soledad Guiterrez, ORYX Initiative
Phone: (562) 651-4330
Email: soledad.guiterrez@msh.dmh.ca.gov

Web Page: http://www.dmh.ca.gov/Services_and_Programs/
State_Hospitals/Metropolitan/default.asp

         
Dolly Matteucci, Executive Director, Napa State Hospital   Department of State Hospitals —Napa
Dolly Matteucci, Executive Director
2100 Napa Vallejo Highway
Napa, CA 94558-6293
Phone: (707) 253-5454
Fax: (707) 253-5411
Email: dolly.matteucci@nsh.dsh.ca.gov

Assistant: Mary Nicander
Email:mary.nicander@nsh.dsh.ca.gov
 

Dean Gardiner, Standards Compliance Director
Phone: (707) 253-5467
Fax: (707) 253-5257
Email: dean.gardiner@nsh.dsh.ca.gov

Robbi Eggers, Compliance Analyst
Email: reggers@dmhnsh.state.ca.us

Web Page: www.cahwnt.gov/dmh/statehospitals
   
   
    Department of State Hospitals —Patton
Harry Oreol, Acting Executive Director
3102 East Highland Avenue
Patton, CA 92369
Phone: (909) 425-7321
Fax: (909) 425-6169
Email: Harry.Oreol@psh.dsh.ca.gov

Assistant: Eileen McGuire
Email: emcguire@dmhpsh.state.ca.us
 

Julie Depalma, Standards Compliance Director
Phone: (909) 425-7676
Fax: (909) 425-6114
Email: julie.depalma@psh.dmh.ca.gov

Web Page: www.cahwnt.gov/dmh/statehospitals

       
COLORADO
 
Denver, Pueblo
 

   

Colorado Department of Human Services
Office of Behavioral Health

Patrick Fox, MD, Deputy Director of Clinical Services
3824 West Princeton Circle
Denver, CO  80236
Phone: (303) 866-7416
Fax: (303) 866-7481
Email: patrick.fox@state.co.us

   
         
Christopher Burke, Director, Colorado Mental Health Institute at Ft. Logan   Colorado Mental Health Institute at Ft. Logan
Dr. Christopher Burke, Hospital Director
3520 West Oxford Avenue
Denver, CO 80236
Phone: (303) 866-7080
Fax: (303) 866-7088
Email: christopher.burke@state.co.us

Assistant: Sheridan Garcia
Email: sheridan.garcia@state.co.us
   
         
William May, Superintendent, Colorado Mental Health Institute at Pueblo   Colorado Mental Health Institute at Pueblo
William May, Superintendent
1600 West 24th Street
Pueblo, CO 81003
Phone : (719) 546-4146
Fax: (719) 546-4484
Email: william.may@state.co.us

Assistant: Deb Wantland
Email: debbie.wantland@state.co.us
 

Barbara Hart, Director of Quality Support
Phone : (719) 546-4747
Fax: (719) 546-4770
Email: barbara.hart@state.co.us

Web Page: www.cdhs.state.co.us/ods/mif/index.html

       
HAWAII
 
Kaneohe
 

    Hawaii State Hospital
William T. Elliott,
Acting Administrator
45-710 Keaahala Road
Kaneohe, HI 96744
Phone: (808) 236-8237
Fax: (808) 236-8774
Email: william.elliott@doh.hawaii.gov

Assistant: Toki Thomas
Phone: (808) 236-8237
Fax: (808) 236-8774
Email: toki.thomas@doh.hawaii.gov
 

Janelle Saucedo, Associate Administrator for Quality Management
Phone: (808) 236-8263
Fax: (808) 236-8774
Email: janelle.saucedo@doh.hawaii.gov

Carol A. LaFlamme, RN - Chief, Performance Improvement/Risk Management
Phone: (808) 236-8690
Email: carol.laflamme@doh.hawaii.gov

Web Page:

       
IDAHO
 
Orofino, Blackfoot
 

    State Hospital North
Ken Kraft, Administrative Director
300 Hospital Drive
Orofino, ID 83544
Phone: (208) 476-8116/4511
Fax: (208) 476-7898
Email: kraftk@dhw.idaho.gov

Assistant: Linda Engle
(208) 476-4511
Email: englel@dhw.idaho.gov
 

Elizabeth Patzer, Quality Improvement Director
Phone: (208) 476-8140
Fax: (208) 476-7898
Email: patzere@dhw.idaho.gov

Web Page:

         
Tracey Sessions, Administrative Director, Idaho State Hospital South   Idaho State Hospital South
Tracey Sessions, Hospital Administrator & WPSHA TREASURER
700 East Alice Street
P.O. Box 400
Blackfoot, ID 83221-0400
Phone: (208) 785-8401 or 1200
Fax: (208) 785-8409
Email: session@dhw.idaho.gov

Assistant: Julie Brodal
Email: brodalj@dhw.idaho.gov
 

Julie Sutton, BSN, R.N., BC, Performance Improvement Director
Phone: (208) 785-8415
Fax: (208) 785-8448
Email: suttonj@dhw.idaho.gov

Web Page:

       
MONTANA
 
Warm Springs
 

John Glueckert, CEO, Montana State Hospital   Montana State Hospital
John Glueckert, CEO
P.O. Box 300
Warm Springs, MT 59756
Phone: (406) 693-7010
Fax: (406) 693-7069
Email: jglueckert@mt.gov

Assistant: Cyndi Thompson
Phone: (406) 693-7013
Email: cthompson@mt.gov
 

Connie Worl, Director, Quality Improvement & Public Relations
Phone: (406) 693-7052
Fax: (406) 693-7023
Email: cworl@mt.gov

Web Page: www.msh.mt.gov

       
NEVADA
 
Sparks, Las Vegas
 

    Lake’s Crossing Center
Elizabeth Neighbors, Ph. D., Director
500 Galletti Way
Sparks, Nevada 89434-5573
Phone: (775) 688-1900 x228
Fax: (775) 688-1909
Email: eneighbors@lakes.nv.gov

Assistant:
Email:
 

Chris Radford-Price, R.N., Acting Performance Improvement Coordinator
Phone: (775) 688-1900 x226
Fax: (775) 688-1909

Web Page: www.state.nv.us/hr/mhds/

         
    Northern Nevada Adult Mental Health Services
Cody L. Phinney, Agency Director
480 Galletti Way
Sparks, NV 89431-5574
Phone: (775) 688-2010
Fax: (775) 688-2052
Email: cphinney@nnamhs.state.nv.us

Assistant: Pat Wendell
Email: pwendell@nnamhs.state.nv.us
 

Leah Lewis, Performance Improvement
Phone: (775) 688-2018
Fax: (775) 688-2192
Email:

Web Page: www.state.nv.us/nn/index.shtml

         
    Southern Nevada Adult Mental Health Services
Stuart Ghertner, Acting Hospital Administrator
6161 West Charleston Blvd.
Las Vegas, NV 89146
Phone: (702) 486-6238
Fax: (702) 486-7608
Email: sghertner@snamhs.nv.gov

Assistant: Rhodona Fields
Phone: (702) 486-8051
Email: rfields@snamhs.nv.gov
 

Chelsea Syzklany, Performance Improvement Coordinator
Phone: (702) 486-6026
Fax: (702) 486-6248
Email: cszklany@snamhs.nv.gov

Lisa Sherych, QA Specialist
Phone: (702) 486-0768
Fax: (702) 486-8397
Email: lsherych@mhds.nv.gov

Web Page: www.state.nv.us/hr/mhds/

       
NEW MEXICO
 
Las Vegas
 

Troy Jones, Executive Director/Administrator, New Mexico Behavioral Health Institute   New Mexico Behavioral Health Institute
Troy Jones, Executive Director/Administrator Director & WPSHA VICE PRESIDENT
3695 Hot Springs Blvd.
Las Vegas, NM 87701
Phone: (505) 454-2203
Fax: (505) 454-2211
Email: troy.jones@state.nm.us

Assistant: Eva Romero
Email: eva.romero@state.nm.us
 

Vacant, Clinical Director
Phone: (505) 454-2411
Fax: (505) 454-2211
Email:

Rose Contreas, Standards and Compliance Director
Phone: (505) 454-2266
Fax: (505) 454-2211
Email: rose.contreas@state.nm.us

Web Page:

       
NORTH DAKOTA
 
Jamestown
 

Alex Schweitzer, Superintendent/CEO & WPSHA Treasurer   North Dakota State Hospital
Alex Schweitzer, Superintendent/CEO
2605 Circle Drive
Jamestown, ND 58401-6905
Phone: (701) 253-3964
Fax: (701) 253-3999
Email: aschweit@nd.gov

Assistant: Karla Bachmeier
Email: kxbachmeier@nd.gov
 

Debra Eissinger, Quality Support Services
Phone: (701) 253-3957
Fax: (701) 253-3999
Email: deissinger@nd.gov

Web Page:

       
OREGON
 
Salem, Pendleton
 

Gregory P. Roberts, Superintendent, Oregon State Hospital   Oregon State Hospital
Gregory P. Roberts, Superintendent
Kirkbride B03-413
2600 Center Street N.E.
Salem, Oregon 97301-2682
Phone: (503) 945-2850
Fax: (503) 947-2900
Email: greg.roberts@state.or.us

Assistant: Pam J. Palke
Email: pam.j.palke@state.or.us
 

Ted Ficken, Ph.D., CPHQ, Director of Standards and Compliance
Oregon State Hospital
Phone: (503) 945-0916
Fax: (503) 947-1009
Email: ted.ficken@state.or.us

Web Page:
www.oregon.gov/OHA/mentalhealth/osh/index.shtml

         
Nena Strickland, Interim Superintendant, Oregon State Hospital   Blue Mountain Recovery Center
Kerry Kelly, Superintendent
2600 Westgate
Pendleton, OR 97801
Phone: (541) 276-0810 x326
Fax: (541) 278-2209
Email: kerry.kelly@state.or.us

Assistant: Emily Lorett
Phone: (541) 276-0810 x325
Email: emily.m.lorett@state.or.us
 

Scott Spears, Quality Improvement Manager
Phone: (541) 276-0810 x406
Fax: (541) 278-2209
Cell phone: (541) 969-2027
Email: scott.w.spears@state.or.us

Web Page:

       
SOUTH DAKOTA
 
Yankton
 

Ric Compton, Administrator, South Dakota Human Services Center   South Dakota Human Services Center
Ric Compton, Administrator
PO Box 7600
3515 Broadway
Yankton, SD 57078-7600
Phone: (605) 668-3106/3102
Fax: (605) 668-3460
Email: Ric.Compton@state.sd.us

Assistant: Sheryl Schroeder
Email: sheryl.schroeder@state.sd.us
 

Chelsea Tebo, Director of Health Information and Quality Management
Phone: (605) 668-3186
Fax: (605) 668-3460
Email: Chelsea.Tebo@state.sd.us

Web Page: http://dhs.sd.gov/hsc/

       
UTAH
 
Provo
 

Dallas Earnshaw, Superintendent, Utah State Hospital & WPSHA Vice President   Utah State Hospital
Dallas Earnshaw, Superintendent & WPSHA PRESIDENT
P.O. Box 270
Provo, UT 84603-0270
Phone: (801) 344-4200
Fax: (801) 344-4291
Email: dearnshaw@utah.gov

Assistant: Jana Gierisch
Email: jgierisch@utah.gov
 

Isaac Thomas, Quality Resource Director
Phone: (801) 344-4273
Fax: (801) 344-4248
Email: ithomas@utah.gov

Web Page: www.ush.utah.gov

       
WASHINGTON
 
Lakewood, Medical Lake, Tacoma
 

Rick Mehlman, Ph. D., CEO, Child Study and Treatment Center   Child Study and Treatment Center
Rick Mehlman, Ph.D., CEO
8805 Steilacoom Blvd., S.W.
Lakewood, WA 98498-4771
Phone: (253) 756-2735
Fax: (253) 756-3911
Email: mehlmrc@dshs.wa.gov

Assistant:
Email:
 

Robin McIvaise, MSW, Director of Quality Management
Phone: (253) 761-3353
Fax: (253) 756-3911
Email: steinkw@dshs.wa.gov

Web Page: www.wa.gov/dshs/

         
    Eastern State Hospital
Dorothy Sawyer, CEO
P.O. Box 800 Maple Street
Medical Lake, WA 99022-0800
Phone: (509) 565-4351
Fax: (509) 565-4705
Email: dorothy.sawyer@dshs.wa.gov

Assistant: DeAnna Cunha
Phone: (509) 565-4373
Email: deanna.cunha@dshs.wa.gov
 

Jeff Ramirez, Ph.D., Quality Management Director
Phone: (509) 565-4498
Fax: (509) 565-4705
Email: ramireje@dshs.wa.gov

Web Page: www.wa.gov/dshs/

         
Ron Adler, CEO and WPSHA President, Alaska Psychiatric Institute   Director of State Hospitals / Western State Hospital
Ron Adler, CEO
9601 Steilacoom Blvd., SW
Tacoma, WA 98498-7213
Phone: (253) 756-2350
Fax: (253) 756-2963
Email:

Assistant: Stacie Elrod
Phone: (253) 756-2930
Email: stacie.elrod@dshs.wa.gov
 

Dr. Barbara Hawkins, Research Investigator 3, Performance Measurement Information Office, Western State Hospital
Build 8, Room 111
9601 Steilacoom Blvd. SW
Tacoma, WA 98498-7213
Phone: (253) 756-2839
Fax: (253) 756-2698
Email: hawkibb2@dshs.wa.gov

Web Page:

       
WYOMING
 
Evanston
 

Bill Sexton, Administrator, Wyoming State Hospital   Wyoming State Hospital
Bill Sexton, Administrator
P.O. Box 177
Evanston, WY 82931-0177
Phone: (307) 789-3464 x355
Fax: (307) 789-5277
Email: bill.sexton@wyo.gov

Assistant: Jacque Skog
Phone: (307) 789-3464 x361
Email: jacque.skog@wyo.gov
 

Callie Perkins, Performance Improvement / Risk Manager
Email: callie.perkins@wyo.gov
Phone: (307) 789-3464 x650
Fax: (307) 789-5277

Web Page: www.health.wyo.gov/statehospital/index.html

         
WESTERN PSYCHIATRIC STATE HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION (WPSHA)
 
Provo, Utah
 

    Jana Gierisch, Executive Director, Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association
c/o Utah State Hospital
P. O. Box 270
Provo, UT 84603-0270
Phone: (801) 344-4200
Fax: (801) 344-4291
Email: jgierisch@utah.gov
   
       
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF STATE MENTAL HEALTH PROGRAM DIRECTORS (NASMHPD)
 
Alexandria, Virginia
 

    Robert Glover, Executive Director
66 Canal Center Plaza, Suite 302
Alexandria, Virginia 22314
Phone: (703) 739-9333 x114
Fax: (703) 548-9517
Email: bob.glover@nasmhpd.org

Assistant: Meighan Haupt
Phone: (703) 682-5181
Email: meighan.haupt@nasmhpd.org
  Lucille Schacht, Ph.D., Program Director, Behavioral Health Performance Measurement System (BHPMS)
NRI
3141 Fairview Park Drive, Suite 650
Falls Church, VA 22042
Phone: (703) 738-8163
Fax: (703) 738-8185
Email: lucille.schacht@nri-inc.org

Web Page: www.nri-inc.org

Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA
Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA
Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA   Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA
 

WPSHA
Western Psychiatric
State Hospital Association
c/o Utah State Hospital Association
P. O. Box 270
Provo, UT 84603-0270
Phone (801) 344-4200
Fax (801) 344-4291

 
 

The Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association is committed to ensuring that effective, state-of-the-art mental health treatment and rehabilitation services are provided to the citizens served by publicly operated hospitals.

 

Alaska

Arizona

California

Colorado

Hawaii

Idaho

Montana

Nevada

New Mexico

North Dakota

Oregon

South Dakota

Utah

Washington

Wyoming

 
 
 
 
 
 
Western Psychiatric State Hospital Association - WPSHA